Mac Counselling
  07495 658 693    Facebook  Twitter  Google +
Counselling Glasgow - COSCA Registered
COSCA Registered

MAC Counselling Blog

The Enneagram - understanding personality types

Thursday, May 04, 2017

I have been learning a lot recently about peoples personality's and what makes them think and act the way they do using The Enneagram.  The Enneagram describes Nine personality types, ways in which we think, feel and behave. Originating as far back as 399 A.D. it was Oscar Ichazo, a South American psychiatrist, who introduced the Enneagram of Personality in the late 1960's. This model has a profound way of helping us understanding ourselves because it describes our unconscious aspects, motivations, strengths and weaknesses and preoccupations.

The nine personality types are -

Type One - The Reformer

Type Two - The Helper

Type Three - The Achiever

Type Four - The Individualist

Type Five - The Investigator

Type Six - The Loyalist/Supporter

Type Seven - The Enthusiast

Type Eight - The Challenger

Type Nine - The Peacemaker

If you go to the website you will find descriptions on each of the above personality types.  

If you want to find out what personality type you are try taking an Enneagram test.  If you copy this link into your browser it will take you to a site where you can test your Type.

Go on have some fun.


  Email MAC Counselling Glasgow   |      07495 658 693